Select Page

Office of the External Vice President for Statewide Affairs

Kristin Hsu

Kristin Hsu

External Vice President of Statewide Affairs

Contact info:

Email: evpsa@as.ucsb.edu

Office Hours

 

 

How will I serve you?

– INCREASE student advocacy by coordinating lobbying opportunities with other UC campuses to strengthen student representation in legislation

– ADVOCATE for the establishment of a campus based Middle Class Scholarship for UCSB students as a response to the elimination of the CA Middle Class Scholarship

– AMPLIFY the student voice by making sure every candidate running for Governor of California comes to UCSB to get valuable input on what we need from our politicians

– COLLABORATE with key state and student organizers to work on a system-wide campaign to reclaim the cost of higher education during the 2018 election

Now more than ever, we need strong leaders to advocate for the rights, resources, and representation of students across the state and nation. Together we can make our voices heard to put students first.

Brandon Yadegari

Chief of Staff brandon.yadegari@gmail.com

Pedro Villalobos

Deputy Chief of Staff
pedro_villalobos@umail.ucsb.edu

Dana Patterson

Campus Organizing Director
dana@umail.ucsb.edu

Jared Daniels

Voter Registration Director
jareddaniels93@gmail.com

Lily Cain

Policy Analyst
lilliancain94@gmail.com

Vash Zohoori

Mental Health Campaign Coordinator
zohoori.siavash@gmail.com

Jose Hernandez

IGNITE Coordinator
hernandez@umail.ucsb.edu

Clare Idehen

IGNITE Coordinator
clareidehen@yahoo.com

Gema Hernandez

UConsent Coordinator
gemahpn@gmail.com

Ashley Morgan

UConsent Coordinator
amorgan5190@gmail.com

Hannah Houska

General Campus Organizer
hhouska@umail.ucsb.edu

Oscar Zarate

Campus Organizer
ozarate@umail.ucsb.edu

Kyle Butts

Campus Organizer
kylebutts@umail.ucsb.edu