Select Page

Office of the President

Austin Hechler

Austin Hechler

President

Contact info:

Email: president@as.ucsb.edu

Office Hours:  11am-12pm Monday-Friday

My Plan:

Alternative Transportation Project- Collaborate with Lyft to provide FREE ride credits for students who are permanently and temporarily mobility-challenged to get them to and from class

Textbook Affordability- Increase support for Open Source textbook initiatives, establish an online document center for course readers to REDUCE COSTS and ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT

Isla Vista Self- Governance- Engage students in an effort to maintain an autonomous STUDENT VOICE for improved living conditions in IV

Sexual Assault Reform- Spearhead the reform of outdated policies and provide a series of open forums with administration and faculty about consent culture, resources and education

My aim is to better UCSB so that every student leaves with a wealth of knowledge and rewarding experiences.

Arielle Kronovet

Arielle Kronovet

Chief of Staff and Public Engagement Coordinator

Arielleshel@gmail.com

Talia Stringfellow

Talia Stringfellow

Deputy Chief of Staff

Talia.stringfellow@gmail.com

Ian Caples

Ian Caples

Director of Budget and Finance

ian.caples@gmail.com

Matthew Santos

Matthew Santos

Legislative Director

mattfersan@gmail.com

Mika Kawakami

Mika Kawakami

Mental Health Coordinator

Kawakami.mika@gmail.com

Madison Frame

Madison Frame

Mental Health Coordinator

madiframe@gmail.com

Lorna Gilmore

Lorna Gilmore

Alumni Director

lornacgilmore@gmail.com

Meaghan McCrane

Meaghan McCrane

Executive Assistant

meaghanmccrane@umail.ucsb.edu

Natalie Burrous

Natalie Burrous

Sustainability Director

nburrous@umail.ucsb.edu

Claire Wilson

Claire Wilson

Sustainability Director

clairewilson@umail.ucsb.edu