Awards 2021-2022

On June 1, 2022 on zoom, these groups and individuals were honored for their contribution to Associated Students. Congratulations to all.

Robert L. Lorden Award for Outstanding Leadership in Service to Associated Students

This award honors a UCSB undergraduate student each academic year who has performed outstanding service to the Associated Students through her or his leadership for the organization.

Esmeralda Quintero-Cubillan

Jeremy Johansen Award

The Jeremy Johansen Award is given to an individual who has demonstrated endurance, persistence and courage in the face of extraordinary challenges while in service to Associated Students.

Esmeralda Quintero-Cubillan

Executive Director Award

Conferred upon the Associated Students entity which has displayed the most responsiveness to the Student Strategic Plan.

Yuval Cohen

BCU/Entity of the Year

This award is given to the A.S. organization that has consistently made outstanding contributions to student life throughout the year.

Commission on Disability Equity

Staff Member of the Year

This award is given to a staff member who has provided outstanding service to the students involved in Associated Students.

Tim Grigsby

Student Staff Member of the Year

This award is given to a student-staff member who has done an outstanding job throughout the year.

Mark Anthony Gomez

Senate Member of the Year

This award is given to a Senate member that has consistently performed outstanding work on behalf of the Senate throughout the year.

Jessy Gonzalez

Project of the Year

For an outstanding project that made a contribution to the student body.

Creative Media Unit – New Logo

Member of the Year

  • BWHC – Leah Moment and Makeda Solomon
  • CAB – Danielle McGary
  • CFF – Vincent Ton
  • CODE – Marvia Cunanan
  • COSWB – Michelle Tu
  • CoVo – Shannon Adler and Karen Zhao
  • EJA – Jwan Haddad
  • Elections – Shannon Hollingsworth
  • EVPSA – Milano Jason Atanacio & Nat Alvarez
  • Global Gaucho Commission – Zoe Fung
  • Human Rights Board – Teannae Owens
  • IVCRC – Yiu-On Li
  • KCSB – Zena Omar
  • Office of the President – Joshua Ng
  • Office of the Student Advocate General – Joshua Garcia
  • Office of the Student Advocate General – Daisy Avalos
  • Pardall Center Governance Board – Nhung Tran
  • Program Board – Nyah Rae Scott
  • Publications – Jennifer Sor
  • Trans and Queer Commission – Kimberly Aguilar
  • SCORE – Maya Pacheco
  • Transfer Student Alliance – Monica Sassounian
  • Zero Waste Committee – Camille Zimmer and Alyssa Love Young

Full Awards Ceremony

View the year-end video slideshow here

Scroll to Top
Skip to content