Awards 2017-2018

On June 4, 2018 in Corwin Pavillion, these groups and individuals were honored for their contribution to Associated Students. Congratulations to all.

Robert L. Lorden Award for Outstanding Leadership in Service to Associated Students

This award honors a UCSB undergraduate student each academic year who has performed outstanding service to the Associated Students through her or his leadership for the organization.

Gwendolyn Wu

Jeremy Johansen Award

The Jeremy Johansen Award is given to an individual who has demonstrated endurance, persistence and courage in the face of extraordinary challenges while in service to Associated Students.

Gwendolyn Wu

Lifetime Achievement in Civic Engagement Award

Named in recognition of those individuals who have contributed to Associated Students in their role as student and staff member, and whose efforts elevated the association’s presence.

Aaron E. Jones

Executive Director Award

Conferred upon the Associated Students entity which has displayed the most responsiveness to the Vision 2020 Student Strategic Plan.

Isla Vista Tenants Union

Board/Committee/Commission of the Year

This award is given to the A.S. organization that has consistently made outstanding contributions to student life throughout the year.

Environmental Affairs Board

Staff Member of the Year

This award is given to a staff member who has provided outstanding service to the students involved in Associated Students.

Chelsea Lyon

Student Staff Member of the Year

This award is given to a student-staff member who has done an outstanding job throughout the year.

Kaitlyn Haberlin

Senate Member of the Year

This award is given to a Senate member that has consistently performed outstanding work on behalf of the Senate throughout the year.

Sophia Dycaico

Project of the Year

For an outstanding project that made a contribution to the student body.

Transfer Student Recognition Ceremony

Scroll to Top
Skip to content