Awards 2015-2016

On May 22, 2016 in Corwin Pavillion, these groups and individuals were honored for their contribution to Associated Students. Congratulations to all.

Jeremy Johansen Award

The Jeremy Johansen award is given to an individual who has demonstrated endurance, persistence and courage in the face of extraordinary challenges while in service to Associated Students.

Jeremiah Copeland

Executive Director Award

Program Board

Executive Officers Award

Given in appreciation of work toward Vision 2020


Board/Committee/Commission of the Year

Creative Media Unit

Staff Member of the Year

For outstanding service to the students involved in Associated Students

Corydon Graves

Student Staff Member of the Year

For an outstanding job throughout the year by a student-staff member.

Clara Perez

Senate Member of the Year

Alejandra Melgoza
Louis Mariano

Project of the Year

CAB Book Fair

Individual Board Member Awards

  • Finance & Business Committee: Heather Vest
  • Community Affairs Board: Jeremiah Copeland and Celine Jeremiah
  • Creative Media Unit: Rachael Grainger
  • Food Bank: Gary Huynh
  • Office of Student Advocate: Rogelio Tec
  • Student Commission On Racial Equality (SCORE): Marjan Kris Abubo
  • Lobby Corps: Jessica Black
  • Coastal Fund: Madeline Dahm
  • EAB: Michelle Dambaev and Carolina Castillo
  • IVTU: Paola Villegas
  • Office of the Controller: Anna Lee
  • KCSB: Nkechi Ikem
  • Zero Waste Committee: Shirley Ng
  • IVCRC: Aimee Hannah
  • CFF: Haley Ferrera
  • Program Board: Sophia Barkhudarova
  • Zero Waste Committee: Shirley Ng
  • Office of the President: Madison Frame
  • SCORE: Marjan Abubo
  • Office of the External Vice President for Statewide Affairs: Hannah Houska
  • Office of the Internal Vice President: Jorge Escobar
  • Office of the External Vice President for Local Affairs: Daniel Renteria
Scroll to Top
Skip to content